Sebi forms technical committee on social stock exchange under the chairmanship of Harsh Kumar Bhanwala

SEBI reconstitutes Four-member Takeover Panel 

SEBI reconstitutes Four-member Takeover Panel 

  • Markets regulator Security and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) has reconstituted its four-member Takeover Panel.
  • The Takeover Panel looks into the applications that seeks exemption from the mandatory open offer that an acquirer needs to make to minority shareholders.
  • SEBI has appointed N Venkatram MD and CEO, Deloitte India as the new member of this Takeover Panel.
  • The Members of the Panel are:
    1. Chairman -Justice N. K. Sodhi (Former Chief Justice of High Courts of Karnataka & Kerala and Former Presiding Officer of the Securities Appellate Tribunal)
    2. Member – Darius Khambata (Former Advocate General, Maharashtra)
    3. Member – Thomas Mathew T (Former chairman of Life Insurance Corporation of India)
    4. Member – N Venkatram (MD and CEO, Deloitte India)
  • Justice N. K. Sodhi was appointed as the Chairman in 2015.
  • SEBI had first constituted this Takeover Panel in November 2007, under chairmanship of former Bank of Baroda chairman K Kannan.

Points to Remember

  1. Which organisation has recently reconstituted its Takeover Panel? SEBI
  2. How many members are there in the Takeover Panel reconstituted by SEBI? 4
  3. Chairman of the Takeover Panel reconstituted by SEBI? Shri. Justice N. K. Sodhi

Source: Economic Times

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *