7-Member GoM constituted Under Nitin Patel to Boost the Real Estate Sector under the GST regime

  • The GST Council has constituted 7-Member Group of Ministers (GoM) for boosting the Real Estate Sector under the GST regime.
  • The GoM will be Chaired by Deputy Chief Minister, Government of Gujarat, Shri Nitin Patel.
  • The GoM will examine:
    • legality of inclusion and exclusion of land or any other ingredient, in composition and suggest valuation mechanism
    • suggest ways for composition scheme or any other scheme, to boost the sector
    • various aspects of levy of GST on Transfer of Development Rights  and Development Rights in a Joint Development Agreement. 

Members of the GoM includes:

  1. Shri Nitin Patel: Deputy Chief Minister, Government of Gujarat (Convener)
  2. Shri Sudhir Mungantiwar: Finance Minister, Government of Maharashtra
  3. Shri Krishna Byre Gowda: Finance Minister, Government of Karnataka
  4. Dr. T.M. Thomas Isaac: Finance Minister, Government of Kerala
  5. Shri Manpreet Singh Badal: Finance Minister, Government of Punjab
  6. Shri Rajesh Agarwal: Finance Minister, Government of Uttar Pradesh
  7. Shri Mauvin Godinho: Minister of Panchayat, Government of Goa

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *