K Chandrasekhar Rao takes oath as Telangana CM for second time

  • Telangana Rastra Samiti (TRS) President K Chandrasekhar Rao has been sworn in as the Chief Minister of Telangana after TRS won over two-thirds of the 119 seat state Assembly.
  • This is the second time that KCR became the chief minister of the youngest state of the country.
  • He was administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor ESL Narasimhan.