Shubhankar Becomes Youngest Indian to win Asian Tour Order of Merit

  • Shubhankar Sharma has received the 2018 Asian Tour Order of Merit on December 8, 2018.
  • The Chandigarh-based Shubhankar Sharma also become the fifth and youngest Indian to top the Asian Tour money list in a particular season.
  • Other Indians to receive the feat includes:Jyoti Randhawa (2002), Arjun Atwal (2003), Jeev Milkha Singh (2006 and 2008) and Anirban Lahiri (2015).
  • Anirban Lahiri held the previous record of being the youngest Indian to be crowned Asia’s No.1 when he bagged the honour in 2015.